EN

COMMISSION

COMMISSION DECISION

of 16 November 2007

on the appointment of members of the Committee of Senior Labour Inspectors for a new term of office

(2007/769/EC)

THE COMMISSION OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES,

Having regard to the Commission Decision 95/319/EC of 12 July 1995 setting up a Committee of Senior Labour Inspectors (¹), and in particular Article 5 thereof,

Having regard to the list of candidates submitted by the Member States,

Whereas:

- (1) Article 5(1) of the Decision provides that the Committee shall consist of two representatives from each Member State.
- (2) Article 5(2) of that Decision provides that the members of the Committee shall be nominated by the Commission on a proposal from the Member States.
- (3) Article 5(3) of that Decision provides that the term of office of the members of the Committee shall be three years and that their appointment shall be renewable.
- (4) The Committee's previous term of office ended on 31 December 2006.

(5) The Commission has consequently to appoint the members of this Committee on the basis of the proposals from the Member States for a period of three years,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Sole Article

1. The persons named in the Annex to this Decision are appointed as members of the Committee of Senior Labour Inspectors (SLIC) for a period of three years from 1 January 2007 to 31 December 2009.

2. The list of the members shall be published in the Official *Journal of the European Union* for information purposes.

Done at Brussels, 16 November 2007.

For the Commission Vladimír ŠPIDLA Member of the Commission

^{(&}lt;sup>1</sup>) OJ L 188, 9.8.1995, p. 11.

EN

ANNEX

BELGIUM	Mr Karel VAN DAMME Mr Michel ASEGLIO
BULGARIA	Mr Totyu MLADENOV Mr Veselin VESELINOV
CZECH REPUBLIC	Mr Rudolf HAHN Mrs Anežka SIXTOVÁ
DENMARK	Mr Jens JENSEN Mrs Annemarie KNUDSEN
GERMANY	Mr Hans-Jürgen BIENECK Dr Helmut DEDEN
ESTONIA	Mr Herko SUNTS Ms Katrin KAARMA
IRELAND	Mr Michael HENRY Mr Peter CLAFFEY
GREECE	Mr Alexandros KARAGEORGIOU Mrs Ioanna PAPAIOANNOU
SPAIN	Mr Raimundo ARAGON BOMBIN Mr Javier VALLEJO SANTAMARIA
FRANCE	Mr Jean BESSIERE Mrs Christiane GIRAUD
ITALY	Mr Mario NOTARO Mr Mariano MARTONE
CYPRUS	Mr Leandros NICOLAIDES Mr Anastasios YIANNAKI
LATVIA	Mrs Rita ELCE Mrs Tatjana ZABAROVSKA
LITHUANIA	Mr Mindaugas PLUKTAS Mrs Dalia LEGIENE
LUXEMBOURG	Mr Robert HUBERTY Mr Paul WEBER
HUNGARY	Mr István PAPP Mr János GÁDOR
MALTA	Mr Mark GAUCI Mr Vincent ATTARD
NETHERLANDS	Mr Jaap UIJLENBROEK Mr Peter WEEDA
AUSTRIA	Mrs Eva-Elisabeth SZYMANSKI Mrs Gertrud BREINDL

EN

POLAND	Mrs Bozena BORYS-SZOPA
	Mr Roman GIEDROJĆ
PORTUGAL	Mr Paulo MORGADO DE CARVALHO
	Mr Manuel Joaquim FERREIRA MADURO ROXO
ROMANIA	Mrs Mariana BĂSUC
	Mrs Silvia TRUFĂȘILĂ
SLOVENIA	Mr Borut BREZOVAR
	Mr Boris RUŽIC
SLOVAKIA	Mr Andrej GMITTER
	Mrs Jana GIBÓDOVÁ
FINLAND	Mr Mikko HURMALAINEN
	Mr Jaakko ITÄKANNAS
SWEDEN	Mr Bernt NILSSON
	Mr Bertil REMAEUS
UNITED KINGDOM	Mr Justin MC CRACKEN
	Mrs Sandra CALDWELL